Boards and Commissions

City of Kimball Boards and Commissions

Meeting Dates, Times & Places



  Mayor Keith Prunty
3rd Tuesday City Council Christy Warner, President
6:00 p.m.   James Schnell
City Hall   Kim Baliman
    James Shields
4th Tuesday Board of Public Works Greg Robinson
4:15 p.m.      (4 Year) Sonny Porter
City Hall   Jim Cederburg, Chair
    Chris Rowley, Vice Chair
    Gregg Fossand
1st  Monday Planning Commission Bob Culek
as needed      (3 Year) Assunta Calise, Chair
4:30 p.m.  (Changed to a 5 member Bd in 12/92) Penny Merryfield, Vice Chair
City Hall   Brian Williams
    Mark Brown
2nd Monday Cemetery Board Betty Allen
Noon      (3 Year) Joyce Witt
City Hall or Cemetery   Karen Bivens
Meet quarterly - Feb, May, Aug & Nov. Linda Williams
    Sue Wallesen 
    Keith Jones, Chair
2nd Wednesday,  Quarterly Tree Board Meg Strauch
5:30 p.m.      (3 Year) Betty Schulte, Chair
City Hall   Everett Durheim
2nd Monday Library Board  Randy Gunn
5:00 p.m.      (4 Year) Danell Marks
Library Cultural Room   Rose Ellen Williams
    Ken Mars
    Tabitha Behrend
4th Tuesday Park & Recreation Board
7:00 p.m.        (4 Year) 
Pat O'Brien, Vice Chair
City Hall City Council Representative     Keith Prunty 
  County Board Rpresentative Larry Engstrom
  County Appointee Henry Heeg, Chair
  County Appointee Barry Frederick
  City Appointee Carrie Wynne
Last Monday of each month Housing Authority  Shari Lindgren
5:00 p.m.           and Mary Larkin
Library Cultural Room Fair Housing Commission Cynthe Staehr
       (5 Year) Roger Wynne
    Linda Mihm
    Joanne Woods
    Adrian Fuss
    Deb Bourlier
    Michael Coleman
As Needed Board of Adjustment Mark Brown, Planning Com Rep
       (3 Year) Jerry Williams 
    Larry Stahla
    Dar Gardner
    Donnie Lonsdale
As Needed Community Development Agency Keith Prunty, Chair
  (Redevelopment Authority) Kim Baliman
City Hall      (5 Year) James Shields
    Christy Warner
    James Schnell
2nd Tuesday Economic Development Bob Abramson
 7:30 a.m. Loan/Citizen's Advisory Committee Josh Enevoldsen
 City Hall      (Annual Appointment) Roger Wynne
    Michael Coleman
    Larry Walker
    Adrian Fuss
Elected by Voters Airport Authority  Ryan McElroy, Chair
 3rd Monday      (6 Year) Greg McDaniel
 6:00 PM   Bobby Dunkin
 Flight Center   John Ferguson
     Mattew Shoup
Other Appointments as required  


  City Administrator

Dan Dean


City Clerk/ Deputy Treasurer

Rosemarie Russell


City Treasurer/Deputy Clerk

Laurie Sisk

  City Attorney

Kent Hadenfeldt-Simmons

Olsen Law Firm PC

  Chief of Police

Andy Bremer

  City Physician

Kimball Health Services

Chief of Staff

  Panhandle Area Development District

Amy Sapp

  Panhandle Area Development District, Alt

Dan Dean

  ACE Board

Bill Hinton

  ACE Board Alternate

Jim Cederburg

  City Newspaper

Western Nebraska Observer


  City Radio Station

KSID Sidney

KYOY Radio - Kimball


Points West Community Bank

FirsTier Bank